Why should I allow push notifications or grant access to my contacts and photo gallery?

By granting access you allow the app to be fully functional, including the ability to add registered contacts to your contact list, save photos sent or received as attachments, and receive ICQ push notifications.

Have not found a useful answer?
Contact ICQ support